Wolfgang Ecker receives the 2016 EDA Achievement Award


Awardee Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ecker from Infineon (2nd from left) with laudatory Dr. Jan-Hendrik Oetjens (Bosch, center) and the members of the edacentrum board of directors members (from left to right): Dr. Juergen Haase, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nebel, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Rosenstiel.

Wolfgang Ecker, Honorary Professor of the Institute for Electronic Design Automation of the Technical University of Munich and member of Infineon Technologies AG, receives the EDA Achievement Award 2016, in recognition of his contributions to research and development of hardware description languages, meta-model-based design automation and virtual prototyping.

More information can be found in a press release of the edacentrum: