TUM-EDA welcomes three Humboldt research fellows in 2013

The Institute for Electronic Design Automation welcomes our 2013 Humboldt research fellows: Prof. Jiang Hu, Texas A&M Univ (USA), 01 June – 31 August 2013 Prof. Tsung-Yi Ho, National Cheng Kung Univ (Taiwan), 01 July – 30...[mehr]


Scholarship for EDA (under)graduate research project - Apply now!

Scholarship for advanced international (under)graduate students doing research at TUM in the area of electronic design automation Institution:     Technische Universität München represented by Institute...[mehr]


Ulf Schlichtmann receives the TUM Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Medal 2012

Prof. Ulf Schlichtmann has combined scientific excellence, extraordinary dedication in academic teaching, as well as interdisciplinary and interdepartmental initiatives over a long period. With the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Medal...[mehr]


Martin Strasser receives ITG dissertation award 2012

The ITG (VDE Information Technology Society) annually awards a best PhD dissertation. This year, Martin Strasser receives this award for his PhD thesis on Deterministic Hierarchical Placement of Analog Integrated Circuits. ITG...[mehr]


Michael Eick, Martin Strasser and Kun Lu receive GMM Award 2012

The GMM (VDE/VDI-Society Microelectronics, Microsystems and Precision Engineering)  annually awards one or two best papers. This year, Michael Eick, Martin Strasser and Kun Lu receive this award for their paper: M. Eick, M....[mehr]


MunEDA receives EDA Achievement Award 2012

MunEDA, founded by former and current members of the institute for Electronic Design Automation of TUM wins the EDA Achievement Award 2012. This award is given by edacentrum e.V. for contributions that demonstrated...[mehr]