Michael Eick receives 2013 VDE Award

Michael Eick has received the 2013 VDE Award for his PhD thesis "Structure and Signal Path Analysis for Analog and Digital Circuits". The award was presented on November 28, 2013 in a ceremonial event at the Bayerischer...[mehr]


Helmut Graeb, named 2014 IEEE Fellow

Piscataway, New Jersey, USA, January 2014: Dr. Helmut Graeb, from Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany, has been named an IEEE Fellow. He is being recognized for contributions to design centering and structural...[mehr]


Knoth and Pehl receive TUM-EI dissertation awards

At this year's "Tag der Fakultät" of the electrical engineering and information technology department of TUM, two researchers of the EDA institute have been awarded for their PhD dissertations. Christoph Knoth received...[mehr]


Zwerger and Graeb receive ZuE 2012 Best Paper Award

Michael Zwerger and Helmut Graeb from TUM-EDA received the Best Paper Award from the VDE/ITG conference "Zuverlässigkeit und Entwurf (ZuE)" for their 2012 paper titled "Verifikation des Power-Down-Modus von...[mehr]


April 9+11, 2013: Sani Nassif, IBM, talks on EDA in electric distribution and cancer treatment

Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2013, 4pm Title: From Chips to Cancer Date: Thursday, April 11, 2013, 4pm Title: Design Automation of Electric Distribution Systems Place: room 4905, TU Munich, Arcisstr. 21, 80333 Munich...[mehr]


TUM-EDA welcomes three Humboldt research fellows in 2013

The Institute for Electronic Design Automation welcomes our 2013 Humboldt research fellows: Prof. Jiang Hu, Texas A&M Univ (USA), 01 June – 31 August 2013 Prof. Tsung-Yi Ho, National Cheng Kung Univ (Taiwan), 01 July – 30...[mehr]