Wolfgang Ecker receives the 2016 EDA Achievement Award

Wolfgang Ecker, Honorary Professor of the Institute for Electronic Design Automation of the Technical University of Munich and member of Infineon Technologies AG, receives the EDA Achievement Award 2016, in recognition of his...[mehr]


Max Neuner received Kurt Fischer Master Award 2016

Maximilian Neuner received the Kurt Fischer Master Award 2016 from the EIKON Association for his Master's Thesis Dissertation "Power-Down Circuit and Schematic Synthesis". Max is currently pursuing a PhD project at the...[mehr]


Krishnendu Chakrabarty appointed as TUM-IAS Hans Fischer Senior Fellow

We are happy to announce that Prof. Ulf Schlichtmann’s nomination of Prof. Krish Chakrabarty from Duke University, USA, for TUM-IAS Hans Fischer Senior Fellowship has been successful. The fellowship comprises an award, travel...[mehr]


Scholarship for EDA (under)graduate research project - Apply now!

Scholarship for advanced international (under)graduate students doing research at TUM in the area of electronic design automation Institution:     Technische Universität München represented by Institute...[mehr]


Veit Kleeberger, Martin Barke and Vladimir Todorov receive awards for their doctoral theses

Dr.-Ing. Veit Kleeberger received both the Kurt-Fischer Award 2015 and the VDE Award 2015 for his dissertation on „Resilient Cross-Layer Design of Digital Integrated Circuits“. Dr.-Ing. Martin Barke was awarded the...[mehr]


Paskal Kiefer receives the Gademann Master-Award for his thesis

This May 2015, Paskal Kiefer received the Department's Walter-Gademann Award for his Master thesis "A Concurrent Droplet Routing Approach in Continous Space Based on Sequential Convex Programming". He proposed...[mehr]