Jian Lyu's Thesis Project among the Finalists of Xilinx Open Hardware 2016

The Master Thesis Project of Mr. Jian Lyu on "Hardware-Accelerated Motion Detection on the ZedBoard FPGA" at the EDA institute is selected among the finalists of Xilinx Open Hardware Contest 2016. The contest was open...[mehr]


Veit Kleeberger receives ITG Dissertation Award 2016

Dr.-Ing. Veit Kleeberger receives a Dissertation Award 2016 from the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies (VDE) for his PhD dissertation "Resilient...[mehr]


Munich Workshop on Design Technology Coupling 2016

A workshop dedicated to an exchange among people from industry and academia working on resilient system design on all abstraction levels, with exciting keynotes.[mehr]


Wolfgang Ecker receives the 2016 EDA Achievement Award

Wolfgang Ecker, Honorary Professor of the Institute for Electronic Design Automation of the Technical University of Munich and member of Infineon Technologies AG, receives the EDA Achievement Award 2016, in recognition of his...[mehr]


Max Neuner received Kurt Fischer Master Award 2016

Maximilian Neuner received the Kurt Fischer Master Award 2016 from the EIKON Association for his Master's Thesis Dissertation "Power-Down Circuit and Schematic Synthesis". Max is currently pursuing a PhD project at the...[mehr]


Krishnendu Chakrabarty appointed as TUM-IAS Hans Fischer Senior Fellow

We are happy to announce that Prof. Ulf Schlichtmann’s nomination of Prof. Krish Chakrabarty from Duke University, USA, for TUM-IAS Hans Fischer Senior Fellowship has been successful. The fellowship comprises an award, travel...[mehr]